Document Actions

Valles interandinos sur

Region that includes the Inter-Andean valleys of southern Bolivia: those of the department of Potosí, from the middle thereof to the border with Argentina, those of Chuquisaca from its centre and those of Tarija to the border with Argentina. They are bounded to the west by the southern Altiplano sur and to the east by the ceja de selva (the eyebrow of the forest).

Región que abarca los valles interandinos del sur de Bolivia: los de los departamentos de Potosí, desde el centro del mismo hasta la frontera con Argentina, los de Chuquisaca desde su centro y los de Tarija hasta la frontera con Argentina. Limitan al oeste con el altiplano sur y hacia el este con la ceja de selva.


  • South interandean valleys